Apostle’s Corner: What In The World Is God Doing?

I encourage ALL of you to download the most recent edition of Power For Today Magazine at http://powerfortoday.magcloud.com/ and the most recent edition of A Great Host Magazine at http://righteouspenpublications.magcloud.com/.

From: Power For Today Magazine, Vol. 10, No. 8, August 2011. (c) 2011 Apostolic Fellowship International Ministries, Inc. All rights reserved.

Events cancelled. Bank accounts overdrawn. Inability to pay the rent. Closed doors. Loneliness. Difficult relationships and marriages. Unemployment. An inability to turn the tide.

I’m not just randomly listing things that can go wrong for people in ministry in that list above. I actually listed things that I know of to be going on in the lives of ministers that I know. I know they speak the truth because the things above have happened to me in my life, as well. I stand with them. I love them. I know their work, their hearts, their sacrifices, their struggles, and all too well, where they are in those moments of total frustration.

I’ve had plenty of days when I ask God what He is doing. His people are suffering. We have left denominations, high-paying jobs, comfortable lifestyles, and many conveniences of life to serve Him faithfully, without question. It’s hard to watch the people of God deal with constant struggles that could seemingly be solved if they would just have more money, more opportunities, more support,and less problems.

I can’t change the circumstances many ministers today find themselves in. Sometimes, I don’t have the ability to change my own. It is in these seasons that we step back, stand still, and let God move. And, as a minister of God and one who has dealt with my share of life, I know how hard it is for us to do that, especially when we don’t understand. It’s easy to be still when we are in a season of peace and contentment. It’s easy to watch the world go by and not ask too many questions when the going is going good. When things are like they have been for some time for ministers, however, the inclination to ask many pointed questions increases.

I wish I could tell God’s ministers what He is preparing us for. I wish I understood why we have to walk through the things we have to walk through, but much of it I don’t. What I do know is that we don’t struggle as we do if it is for no reason. We don’t go through all we go through for no purpose. Whatever it is that God has in store for us, it is more than we see, feel, or perceive right now. It may not feel like it much of the time, but it’s there, just beyond the horizon, just beyond the difficulties, just beyond that which we cannot see. We are called to be a people of faith which means our faith proves itself being the substance of what we hope for and the evidence of what we can’t see.

I encourage all of my fellow servants in the Word to persevere in their faith. Keep the good fight, no matter how difficult the road may seem at times. Stand on what you know to be true, because God has a plan for you that is beyond your wildest dreams.

And, most of all, know that when you don’t know what God is doing…I am always here for you, as you are for me.

Many blessings,

Apostle Dr. Lee Ann

Leave a Reply

