I Am A Warring Woman

By Apostle Dr. Lee Ann B. Marino, Ph.D., D.D.

From: Warring Women WIN! Women of Power 2011 Anthology, (c) 2011. All rights reserved.

I have a sword by my side

And a peg behind my back;

I am ready and able

To fight the enemy’s attack.

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

My life flashes clear before my eyes

There is nothing you can throw at me

That will take me by surprise;

I am thoroughly prepared for the task ahead:

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

The Devil’s been at me from day one

But I never back down…

There is too much work to be done

In this battle for life, truth, and love.

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

It’s not easy to be a woman today.

Everyone shouts and screams,

Telling me to do it their way;

But I refuse to back down, or to play their game.

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

They tell me to marry, to have children, to be

Everything within the “American dream”

But what they do not know and cannot see

Is God has called me to be who He has for me to be!

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

I can be charming and quiet,

But don’t take surprise;

I am feisty, fiery, and lively;

There is fire behind these eyes.

I am ready to fight at the sound of His call:

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

I’ve lived through the fire, the torment, the flood;

I’ve seen abuse and mistreatment

But I stand because of His Blood…

And I refuse to be a victim, I am a victor because:

I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

So don’t think you’ll kill me, no stronger I’ll be

And the battle rages on,

And I stand firmer within me;

And the battle tarries long, as the Lord calls me to go…

Because I am a woman…

A warring woman…

And I win.

JOIN US AUGUST 18-20 IN RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA AT THE RALEIGH CONVENTION CENTER FOR WARRING WOMEN WIN!

Leave a Reply

